MENU

Headed to High Point!

pencil shavings studio campaign desk yellow stripe detail - www.pencilshavingsstudio.com

One of the items on my “dream projects” list for the past few years is to go to High Point Market, home of pretty much every major furniture showroom you can think of. From High Point’s website —

“The High Point Market is the largest furnishings industry trade show in the world, bringing more than 75,000 people to High Point every six months. Serious retail home furnishings buyers can be found in High Point twice a year because if you can’t find it in High Point…it probably doesn’t exist.”

So in other words, it’s furniture heaven. Somewhere to spend alllllll the dollars for those in the trade.

A few months back I applied to attend the High Point Market design bloggers’ tour, and so when I got an email that I was officially picked to be one of ten bloggers to attend I stood up and did a happy dance right there in my living room. Wheee! So from April 15-18th, I’ll be tagging along, Instagramming and photographing it up as part of the Design Bloggers press tour.  We’ll be visiting several different manufacturer showrooms and I can’t wait to see their amazing lines.

Big thanks to Esteem Media Group & High Point Market for making this dream trip happen!

The bloggers selected for this tour include:

Courtney Allison, www.frenchcountrycottage.net

Robin Baron, www.simplifyingfabulous.com

Janet Coon, www.shabbyfufublog.com

Amanda Gates, www.gatesinteriordesign.com/blog

Linda Holt, www.lindaholtinteriors.com/blog

Tamara Matthews-Stephenson, www.nestnestnest.blogspot.com

Lisa Mende, www.lisamendedesign.blogspot.com

Holly Hollingsworth Phillips, http://www.theenglishroom.biz

Nicole White Quinn, www.livelaughdecorate.com

Rachel Shingleton, www.pencilshavingsstudio.com/blog

Sponsors participating in the tour include:

Ambella Home, www.ambellahome.com

Bernhardt Furniture, www.bernhardt.com

Crypton Home, www.cryptonhome.com

Hillsdale Furniture, www.hillsdalefurniture.com

Huntington House, www.huntingtonhouse.com

Hurtado, www.hurtado.eu/en

Norwalk Furniture, www.norwalkfurniture.com

Nourison, www.nourison.com

Rowe, www.rowefurniture.com

Sauder, www.sauder.com

Theodore Alexander, www.theodorealexander.com

Universal Furniture, www.universalfurniture.com

Vanguard, www.vanguardfurniture.com

Vaughan-Bassett Furniture Company, www.vaughan-bassett.com

,